08
Jan
10

X-1 nears finishing

Not much left to do except pen in the door, ailerons, flaps, elevators and rudders. She ready to fly when the rocket motors finally get past back order. I will glide test it and make sure it’s trim and the CG is on the spot. I sure enjoyed building this little bit of history. If you click on the pictures you can see a larger image. If you look close you’ll see Chuck in the drivers seat and some of the gauges. More to come.

Steve

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

6 Responses to “X-1 nears finishing”


  1. January 8, 2010 at 5:54 am

    I like the X-1. What size motor do you plan to fly it on?

  2. January 8, 2010 at 6:07 am

    An L2 Rapier rocket motor. There’s a video posted of an X-1E flyig on the same motor in this Blog.

    Thanks!

    Steve

  3. January 17, 2010 at 11:08 pm

    Hi Steve thanks for adding me to your face book list. Where did you get the balsa model of the Bell X1. Since we saw each other last I got two A.S. degrees one in digital animation and the other in web design.

  4. January 18, 2010 at 1:47 am

    Gary good going hope it gets you work.

    The model is made by Aerographics in the UK.

    Glad to hear you’re doing well.

    Steve

    • January 31, 2010 at 3:45 am

      Thanks ,ya I’m looking for work but things are tight and I only have a little experience . I’m a pretty good artist and I use XSI ,3Ds max and photo shop as well as traditional paints. I had to build myself a super computer also AMD quad 955 with 4 gigs 1600 ddr3 ATI 4870 graphics and 4 hard drives.

  5. January 31, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    Gary you need to email me. Go to my web site http://www.sneillfx.com for the address.

    Steve


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 266 other followers

About me


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 266 other followers

