Archive for August 20th, 2010

20
Aug
10

Starting short video

I’ve done one shot so far of the Enterprise in space at warp. The test came out well and is based on the images displayed below. But today I started on the second shot. This was one of the I always wanted to see. Haven’t you? The Enterprise meshes and textures are mine. So is the Earth and the star dome. But I found on STMC and great dry dock mesh made by Nico Weigand in Germany. The Lightewave version was reworked by MattC. It was so good I just had to use it. Here’s the basic setup for the next scene. There’s still work to do but my first render was breathe taking so I thought I’d put it up for those following along.

Also a screen cap from layout in Lightwave. As you see I’m not doing a full comp but rather have all the objects in the same set up with my lighting set to only target specific objects.

Steve

P.S. As always click on the images for larger pictures




My Big Enterprise scratch build

A little something current

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 259 other followers

About me


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers