29
Oct
11

It’s starting to really look like the Chair

I was asked would I make the chair return to zero point.

I may make it return but it’s low priority right now and can always be done later. I need this chair camera ready in about two weeks so the push is on.

I just laminated a bunch of wood boards together to make the arm rests tomorrow. Should be dry in the afternoon. Mean while I’ll be sheeting the column next. That shouldn’t take too long.

The chair itself is ready to foam and cover with vinyl. It was the hardest part to get looking right.

I should have all my parts for the consoles tomorrow from Bruce Boyd. Including the intercom master which I need to make a new mold off of.

Here’s a picture as she sits now. More tomorrow. I’m worn out I feel like I’ve been wrestling with a 400 lbs. Gorilla. This is a real big model. The first every I can actually sit in. Hmmm….

Thanks you guys,

Steve

__________________

1 Response to “It’s starting to really look like the Chair”


  1. 1 TheDuc
    October 29, 2011 at 5:45 am

    Steve you make everything look so easy to do… Your really flying thru the making of chair, is really coming along niclely, but in the end I think the puppy is going to own that chair… :)


Leave a Reply

My Big Enterprise scratch build

A little something current

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 259 other followers

About me


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

