22
Sep
12

Garage 75


9 Responses to “Garage 75”


  1. September 22, 2012 at 6:18 am

    Man that helmet is looking so good. I wish I had your videos when I was younger I might have understood what I was doing then.:D This is a reality show I can get behind. I’ve been looking to see if I have any unbuilt models I might be able to donate for you to build and sell. All my hopes and wishes for your and you and wife.

  2. September 22, 2012 at 6:48 am

    Hey Steve, the moulds are looking mighty fine there.

    You mentioned that it’s difficult to get clean clay smooth, well if this stuff is what I think it is, over here in the UK we have a product called Newplast which is the same type of sulphur free clay and you can get excellent results by smoothing it with white spirit. I’ve had fantastic results using that method.

    By the way, I hope that you don’t mind, but because I cannot offer financial help, I’ve written a brief piece about yours and Gilly’s plight on my blog with the intention of spreading the word. If it gets the message across, then it’s all good.

    Best wishes to you both and I look forward to the first pouring of the frame moulds!

  3. 5 Ted
    September 23, 2012 at 12:44 am

    Steve,

    Thank you for the incredibly generous offer of the Nautilus submarine. I go each week
    for the love of the project. But your gift means a great deal to me.

    Maybe your wife will want to do a cameo appearance when the helmets and suits are ready for the camera’s.

    All the best,

    Ted.
    Rosie’s “favorite” uncle.

  4. September 24, 2012 at 2:13 am

    Ah ha! At some point I have to make a mold of a 5 inch diameter ring I am making and I could not figure out how I was going to do it. Now I just have to see how you pour the resin in without making a horrific mess.

  5. September 24, 2012 at 5:12 am

    The helmets are looking great. I’m really looking forward to the resin casting. 😀

  6. 9 Jared Wynn
    September 25, 2012 at 11:53 pm

    Ted, you lucky dog!


Leave a Reply

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


