11
Oct
12

garage 83


8 Responses to “garage 83”


  1. October 11, 2012 at 4:55 am

    I was wondering if you were going to make interior walls. Those really help to sell the realism more than the plain fiberglass does. Also, I like the pictures and bookshelves. 🙂

  2. 2 Max
    October 11, 2012 at 5:40 am

    Steve,
    I hate to be the stinker here(as a fellow card carrying member). You haven’t mentioned the iris control?
    Is that coming with the special order furniture?

  3. 3 Ted
    October 11, 2012 at 5:56 am

    Steve,

    I was really impressed with the interior when I left this afternoon. I see you took it up another notch or two. Looking forward to seeing it with the chairs installed and the wheel house.

    We may have to ask Rosie to film the slot cars next time we race them. That was a blast.

    Ted.
    Fellow card-carrying Stinker.

  4. 4 Mike
    October 11, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    Being a carbon unit is a tough job, as you know well. My wife has had both knees and one shoulder replaced. The hip replacement sounds horrid, but is supposed to be “easier” in terms of recovery time and post-surgery physical therapy.

    My wife got pneumonia several months ago and when in the hospital fell and broke her ankle and leg and has been recovering in a rehab center now for two months. It’s like jail and has people bellowing and complaining all the time. I see her twice a day and I cook treats for her and do her laundry; I quit my job to do it, because when you’re on the inside like that you need somebody “outside” to do all the other stuff – track down people, meet with them, bring things, set up appointments at home, etc.

    I’d send money, but I’m down to my last few hundred bucks myself.

    Mike

  5. 5 Steve J
    October 11, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    Great detailing on the interior and… I never thought I’d say this to another man but… nice RACK Steve!

  6. October 12, 2012 at 1:03 am

    I have to ask: Is one of the paintings Rosie?

  7. October 13, 2012 at 1:11 am

    Steve, a masterful piece of craftmanship! I love the details you have added. Can’t wait to see this boat finished!


Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


