29
Nov
12

garage115


3 Responses to “garage115”


  1. November 29, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    Steve,

    I absolutely love this type of sub (boat) that you’re building, it’s easily my favourite and I’m not all that into this type of vehicle, which is saying something! Watching you, I’m half tempted to buy one of these kits myself, especially since we now have a modelling shop in my town… 5 years without one has been a bit of a downer.

    Speaking of this boat and in particular Das Boot. I’ve had the pleasure of visiting the original set and what’s left of the exterior too. It still survives and you’re allowed inside, which is a massive thrill. The one thing that the owners don’t seem to be aware of is that the boat was also used in Raiders of the Lost Ark. Surely they should know this. Or not.

    Good to hear that your wife is on the mend, so my best wishes to you both. My Mother had a hip replacement last year and recovered well, though it now looks like the other hip is on its way out too. Such is life.

    Still loving the videos, so keep up the great work!

  2. 2 Kevin
    November 29, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    Very cool build. Hey, doesn’t Starfleet have rules about sending tribbles through the mail?

  3. November 30, 2012 at 1:57 am

    The spot putty kept me from jumping off a roof. Or at least crying myself to sleep for a month. I made a two part mold but the rubber was way too thin and I damaged the master getting it out. I did not know the rubber was too thin until my first cast came out looking like it had been in a hail storm. I used the putty to fill everything and then made a cast of the fixed piece. Second mold was much much better. I was afraid I was going to have to make a new master.


Leave a Reply

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


