06
Feb
13

garage 165


39 Responses to “garage 165”


  1. 1 Mike Kalka
    February 7, 2013 at 12:37 am

    Steve, so incredibly sorry to hear the news. Sending prayers your way.

  2. 2 alan balmer
    February 7, 2013 at 1:12 am

    Hi steve i am so sorry to hear about your lost if you like to email me back that is ok keep your head up take care of yourself from alan in the uk ….. Date: Wed, 6 Feb 2013 23:57:09 +0000 To: abalmer15@hotmail.co.uk

  3. February 7, 2013 at 2:24 am

    I debated on whether to leave a comment or not. Don’t worry about us, just do whatever you have to do. But it sounds like you prefer to stay busy like I do.

  4. 4 orange_blend (Mike)
    February 7, 2013 at 2:29 am

    Steve, my sincerest condolences.

    I credit you with being the one who got me back into models after a decade of disinterest. Thank you so much for what you do and please take care of yourself.

    Ted, Doug, and friends, thank you for being there for Steve. Our hearts are all broken for you.

    ~Mike

  5. 5 Raul Quiles Jr.
    February 7, 2013 at 2:32 am

    Steve
    I am so sorry for your lost, I wish I had gotten to meet her when I was there. I look forward to model builds.
    Raul

  6. 6 Eric
    February 7, 2013 at 2:55 am

    Steve

    Your last video had me and my wife in tears. Our deepest condolences on your loss.

    Eric

  7. February 7, 2013 at 3:02 am

    I words I can could do anything to ease your pain. Just know that you have many friends Steve and my prayers will be with you.

  8. February 7, 2013 at 3:46 am

    The most important thing right now is to take care of yourself Steve. Don’t be afraid to do something nice for yourself, times like these it’s easy to get overwhelmed taking care of other problems and letting your own go. I feel for ya, and a lot of us over at the RPF have broken hearts for you. I know you don’t go anymore, but I wanted to let you know that we care.

  9. 9 Evan Wharram
    February 7, 2013 at 3:50 am

    Hi Steve,

    Just heard the news over on the RPF. I am so sorry to hear of your loss and my thoughts and prayers are with you. Take care.

    Evan, and family.
    Ontario, Canada

  10. February 7, 2013 at 4:00 am

    You’re in our prayers. Thank you for all you do. Please take time for yourself. We’ll be here as always.

  11. 11 BB43MAN
    February 7, 2013 at 4:06 am

    Steve……………I’m so very, very sorry for your loss. From all your descriptions of your wife, she sounded like a wonderful, wonderful human being and loving wife. I wish there was something that I could do for you. I wish I was there to help out. Take good care and know that we all are keeping you in our thoughts and prayers.

  12. 12 Space Rat (Jeff)
    February 7, 2013 at 4:34 am

    Steve, Keeping you and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

  13. February 7, 2013 at 6:31 am

    Steve…..I’m so sorry as well for your loss…..I feel like I know you because of your willingness to share your life with us out here….I’ve learned so much from watching you…. Praying for you as well….Psalm 27:7…”Hear my voice when I call, O Lord; be merciful to me and answer me.”

  14. 14 Ted
    February 7, 2013 at 6:38 am

    Steve,

    I contacted you so I could see the Enterprise you were building. Next, the Kirk chair. Then the proton pack and that’s when I met Gilly. Since then, I’ve met some of your friends, seen some incredible builds and spent the rest of the time playing with Rosie. I didn’t see this day coming but I wouldn’t have missed it, any of it, for the world.

    Gilly will be missed. She loved you so much. She made that clear to me the last time we talked. With her words and the look on her face, she loved you. Thank you, Gilly, for everything.

    So say we all.

    Ted.

  15. February 7, 2013 at 6:38 am

    Steve, I’m very sorry to hear the news. You’ve been a good man staying by your wife and making her last days the best they could be while your world was falling apart. The next few days will be especially rough for you and your family, but as soon as you have met all your legal and personal responsibilities, walk away for a week or two and take time for yourself. Your friends, fans, and well-wishers will still be here.

  16. 16 Liam Dillon
    February 7, 2013 at 7:00 am

    In our thoughts and in our prayers. So sorry for your loss Steve. You have brightened so many of my days with your video blog, inspiring me to get back into modelling. Words fail in this situation………

  17. 17 Rob Nichols (robn1)
    February 7, 2013 at 7:08 am

    Steve, I can’t say how sorry I am. You and Rosie take care of each other.

  18. February 7, 2013 at 8:10 am

    Steve,

    I am so sorry for your loss, but I hope that you’ll find the strength to march on. Look at all the comments of support here, I’m sure there are comments elsewhere as well as lots of emails – look on those and see how your friends are thinking of you, whether you know these friends personally or not.

    Take sollace in the years that you and Gilly spent with each other, think of the good times and remember that her memory will live on inside you.

    The following weeks and months are going to be tough, it’ll be a period of adjustment, but you have a support network for if and when you need it. I also think that it was both brave and touching to put up today’s video.

    Take care, you’ll get through this horrible time.

  19. February 7, 2013 at 9:42 am

    God bless you, Steve. This is so heavy, so massive a loss, that I feel almost like it’s inappropriate and petty to mention that over the last two years you’ve taught me so much and improved my creativity and opened my eyes. Seeing you at work was always so reassuring, despite what a pain in the butt my job might be or whatever, I knew that all I had to do was, like you were doing, be creative. I’ve taken what you’ve shown us all and been much better for it.

    You are an artist. And while it’s hard to fathom how you could possibly “perform” for your camera in the this sad, horrendous experience, I guess you’d end up creating new things no matter what. It really is like a fish in the water; making things come to life is how an artist actually IS alive. There is no other way.

    I can’t give you any advice, because I’ve never experienced anything like this. And I don’t think you need advice anyways. All you need is to know that we all love you and want your life to go on and believe that it will and we feel for you and will keep you in our prayers. You’re a good guy, and you deserve good things.

  20. February 7, 2013 at 10:26 am

    My deepest and warmest sympathy to you and your family.

  21. 21 Lou (Aztek Dummy)
    February 7, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    Steve,
    I knew this day was looming for you and I must say you handled a damn site better than I did when my mom passed under similar circumstances.

    It may be small comfort to say the worst is over, but the strange truth, it is. All I can offer from the other side of the country are my prayers and a big, psychic hug.

    I’m sure by now you know just how big your support network is and I hope you put yourself in their loving arms.

    be at peace, my friend.

  22. 22 Robert
    February 7, 2013 at 1:53 pm

    I have been following your blog for some time now and even though you expressed this day was coming I couldn’t help but feel so incredibly sad for the news. I can only imagine how difficult this could be and will pray for you and Rosie. I wish you all the best in what must be the worst time. Godspeed Steve.

  23. 23 Tim Larkin
    February 7, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    Steve,
    We all luv ya, man. Like has been said before, don’t worry about us, just take your time and handle your business, cause we’re not going anywhere. At times like this, words just seem to fall to the ground, but I hope you know just how much you mean to all of us and when you’re hurting, so are we.

    Continued prayers, my friend. God’s comformt be yours.

    -Tim

  24. February 7, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    I’m so sorry, Steve. I never know the right words for situations like this, but I just wanted you to know that. I never met you in person, but I feel I’ve at least gotten to know you through your videos and e-mails, at least well enough to know that you’re a great person and a good friend. And your wife sounded like a great person too.

    It’s good to keep busy but, if you need some time, I’m sure people will understand. Even if you continue working and don’t film it or upload videos, just to have some private time. Do what you’ve gotta do, you know your friends in the real world and those of us you met through the internet will continue to support you in whatever way we can.

  25. 25 Kevin
    February 7, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    I don’t know you personally but as a faithful and eager viewer of your wonderful video blog it’s obvious what a decent, generous person you are, as was your wife. My sincere condolences to you and your family.

  26. 26 Mr.Jeffrey Strader
    February 7, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    Steve it is souly because of you that I am back into the building my Star Trek models. I suffered two heart attacks and basically gave up. I know now that life must go on. My heart goes out for you and your family in this hour of need. I have you in my prayers my friend.

  27. 27 Mike
    February 7, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    Steve…I only recently found your blog and having been watching all the archived postings feverishly to try and catch up! That Time Machine was amazing! Like others have said…I feel like I know you and I’m so sad for you right now! I was praying for the best possible outcome.

    Please hang in there…and take care of yourself. Just know that there’s a lot of folks out here who appreciate you and what you’re doing. Your model builds are art!

  28. 28 Steve Jurgens
    February 7, 2013 at 5:32 pm

    My sincerest condolences for your loss Steve. No one deserves to see a loved one suffer. Even though we’ve never met in person, I feel I’ve come to know a little about you and what a kind, generous person you are thru the videos you’ve posted here. Please know that you have many friends who care and will be thinking about you (and Rosie) in the days to come. Take care of yourself my friend.

  29. 29 Chris
    February 7, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    I’ve been following you on your blog since it began.Though we’ve never met it’s obvious what a kind and generous person you are. I’m so sorry for your loss. My heart goes out to you and my thoughts are with you.

    Chris

  30. 30 Chris
    February 7, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    Dear Steve.
    My sincere deepest sympathys to yourself and your family. You’ve been a true inspiration to us all as a model maker, and will continue to be when this difficult time passes. Like others have said, and speaking from experience, take time for yourself to ease your soul from this great loss. We’ll all be here when you’re ready.
    Chris

  31. 31 Carlos Santos
    February 7, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    Steve, our deepest condolences to you and your entire family. God be with you. You and your family are in our prayers.

  32. February 7, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    My sincerest condolences to you. As already noted by others, I do not know you other than through this blog. I have had similar loses in life and know it is difficult. You do have an incredible group to support you based on your videos and those who take time to correspond.

    My thoughts and prayers will be with you.

    Thomas

  33. 33 Bill Hodgson
    February 7, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    Steve.

    Words cannot hope to convey how sad my wife and I are to hear about the loss of Gilly. I know from your posts and video that you have a very strong network of friends and family so I know you will be alright. Know that you and your family are in our prayers. Work as you must but please take care of yourself as well.

    Sincerly

    Bill Hodgson.

    A fan of your work.

  34. 34 MKWJTC
    February 8, 2013 at 12:15 am

    I really don’t know what to say, except be strong, You and Your daughter. I am truly sorry.

  35. 35 Doug
    February 8, 2013 at 4:02 am

    My sincerest condolences to you & Rosie. Please know that you have many many friends to lean on in your time of need…

    Regards,
    Doug Gracey

  36. 36 Bruce Bunton
    February 8, 2013 at 7:49 am

    Steve Im so sorry to hear about your wife.i wish with all my heart that I could do something to help.I’m a big fan of your blog.My prays and thoughts are with you my friend,Bruce B.

  37. 37 Des
    February 8, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    My deepest condolences to you and family. Thought’s and prayers go out to you at this time Steve. God bless you and your family and of course Rosie (The Wonder Dog)
    Des (United Kingdom)

  38. 38 chrisisall
    February 9, 2013 at 2:30 am

    Steve, all of us Trek fans love you. But you know that. All our wishes.

  39. February 9, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    So sorry to hear of your loss, my thoughts are with you !!!


Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


