09
Feb
13

garage 166


8 Responses to “garage 166”


  1. February 9, 2013 at 5:30 am

    Good to see you back to work Steve. My mom passed away a couple weeks ago and while not completely the same I totally understand getting back to work and wanting things to get back to “normal”. It’s a cliche, but hang in there it does get better. And don’t forget to keep an eye on Rosie, she won’t understand what is going on.

  2. 2 Kevin Murphy
    February 9, 2013 at 6:25 am

    Steve,

    Long time listener, first time caller. “The Right Stuff” comes to mind…

    “Sir, is that a man”?

    “You damn right it is”.

    Love. Peace. Strength.
    Kevin

  3. February 9, 2013 at 7:35 am

    You hang in there, Steve. It’s good that you have friends and loved ones nearby to help you though this tough time. (and, of course, Rosie)

    I love the Reliant, it’s one of my favorite Star Trek ships. I put one together when I was a teenager, but I’m sure I did a sucky job (I liked it at the time.) It will be cool to see it professionally done. Those window templates look like they’re awesome.

  4. February 9, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    Steve, again my condolences to you and your family. Loss of a loved one is so tragic that it seems that we couldn’t possibly get through it. But you will. We are all behind you. You are continually in my prayers and if you need anything let me know. God Bless.

    JP

    PS The Reliant looks great! I think I’ll have to try out those fantastic window templates! What a time saver.

  5. 5 Lou (Aztek Dummy)
    February 9, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    Have no fear , window masks are on the way!

    My only fear is that you work so darn fast that they won’t get there in time 🙂

  6. February 9, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    Steve, I recommended on your last post that you should take some time for just yourself, and I see now that that wasn’t really the best advice in your case. Model making is to you what writing was to Isaac Asimov: a passion, a release, and a balm. It’s astonishing to see you posting again so soon, but that speaks to the kind of guy you are.

    I’ve learned something about model making from almost every one of your videos. This latest video taught me something about life. Thanks, Steve!

  7. 7 Ted
    February 10, 2013 at 8:01 am

    Steve,

    “First star on the right and straight on ’til morning.”

    Now, where did I set that can of evercoat?

    All the best my friend,

    Uncle Ted.

  8. 8 Steve Jurgens
    February 11, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    Good to see you back at it Steve. Model makinjg is your single best destiny and a source of comfort in trying times. Those of us who share the need for styrene will always be there for you.


Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


