01
Mar
13

garage 184


3 Responses to “garage 184”


  1. March 1, 2013 at 11:16 am

    Steve, Nice job on the Reliant nacelles. I’ve done a few of the AMT/ERTL Treks kits myself and the nacelles are always the most labor intensive parts in the kit! Especially when you light them.

    You mentioned that you used the Tamiya masking tape on the parts. I’ve been using the Green “Frog” tape on my projects as of late. How does the Tamiya tape compare to the Scotch Blue tape or Green “Frog” tape for masking?

    Jeff

  2. March 1, 2013 at 8:31 pm

    Is there anyway we could get you to show us how you Aztec? I would love to see the process you use. Also, wanted to tell you how much I appreciate you taking the time to do these videos. You’ve gotten me back into modeling again and pulled me out of a dark funk I’ve been in for a few years and I thank you for this.

  3. March 1, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    Quick question… I recall making many AMT Enterprises over the years and with the exception of the early releases of the Enterprise and D-7 way back in the day they had really heavy trees at the injection points.
    Heck it seemed a chainsaw was needed to cut the parts from the trees. Has polar or whoever makes them these days addressed this? I really am impressed by Moebius models injection process except for one tiny issue on my BSG kit the injection stubs in the flight pods where the side and top meet. Almost to tight for a nipper to get at. I ended up folding those posts over. Not to happy with that more work to fill the cratering that left yes I’m nit picking !


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


