02
Mar
13

garage185


3 Responses to “garage185”


  1. 1 Ted
    March 2, 2013 at 8:04 am

    Steve,

    I was touched by your comment. Thanks! And that flying sub is just incredible.

    Hank, thanks for sending such wonderful items to Steve to work on for you. Finding “Sisco” on the case was such a thrill. The case is taking a bit of time but we both really want it to be top notch.

    And to the fan who asked about me and what I do, my wife sometimes asks me that very same question. I actually worked at BOSS FILM STUDIOS for a short time. Ghostbusters had already wrapped up. But one night Richard Edlund had a screening for everyone. He talked about the effects work and had some great stories. Funny thing is, I built my own proton pack years later. The best part was showing it to Steve and fining out he’d worked on the film. He and Gilly were most impressed with my work. In fact, it was after the pack that he asked me to come help out on Space Command.

    Looking forward to building blasters. With Jeff’s help on the acrylic tips, these are going to rock! He did such perfect work on the Cochran bases. Cannot wait to see what he does for these blaster parts.

    Ted.

  2. 2 Kevin
    March 2, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    That sub is so cool! It’s amazing how much you can squeeze into such a small space.

  3. 3 Liam Dillon
    March 2, 2013 at 11:47 pm

    Blooming marvellous Steve!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


