12
Mar
13

garage 194


5 Responses to “garage 194”


  1. 1 MKWJTC
    March 12, 2013 at 11:59 am

    The Reliant is going nicely. I always liked the Miranda class, although I miss the big blue light deflector. How do You feel about MIranda/Nebula in comparsion, like the Nebula is just parts combined in bulky, in utero like way, or not?

    In Reliant theme, do You have an idea for Reliant base, maybe a broken StarFleet delta, like the one Khan had on his neck?

    best regards
    Maciek

  2. 2 Mike
    March 12, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    Steve…once again…beautiful work on the Seaview! I know you said you never make it to Monsterpalooza, but I wish you did…because I would love to shake your hand and buy you a beer! =)

    On a side note…I was talking with a friend about the death of the neighborhood hobby shop. Where I live (Upstate NY), there’s one…and it’s a chain. It’s not bad…but has no personality! Whenever I travel I like to check out local hobby shops. You seem like you would be very knowledgeable about shops in the LA area. Got any suggestions?

    Thanks again for all you do…and hi to Rosie!

    Mike

  3. March 12, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    My prediction: the new client is Gavin MacLeod and he wants a model built of the Love Boat.

  4. 4 Brian Cebula
    March 12, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    HI Steve!,

    I am going to keep this short for you are a busy man!

    Having just seen the latest JJVerse Trailer..it is abundantly clear, that we need your 7 foot U-Boat!

    Yes, Steve we need you to save the Galaxy from this abomination of a submersible Starship!

    So I ask, how many tubes does your Seven Foot U Boat have Fore and Aft?

    Can your Seven Foot U-boat save the Galaxy and Sink that JJPrise that pretends to be a Submarine!

    Please Steve give the word and Launch the Fish!

    Warmest Regards,

    Brian Cebula
    Orange, CA
    (yeah I am still a bit nuts..maybe Doug and DEG can CG your U Boat…and then the real fun can begin!)

  5. March 13, 2013 at 3:27 am

    I look forward to your videos when I get home from work. In fact they have inspired me to make a regular point of doing something on a model everyday. I watch SNG and go build a model for while. Eventually I will get through the 250 or so boxes of plastic I have here. Thanks for the inspiration Steve!

    Charles


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


