25
Mar
13

garage 207


3 Responses to “garage 207”


  1. 1 Max
    March 25, 2013 at 5:25 am

    Steve’s 66″ motors are 50 rpm, the motors for the 350 “tiny” E are 57 rpm. Both are 12 volt, best to make the model with leds and motors on different circuits.

    Do not look for any accurate speed on the motors, they ran the bussards at different speeds. I would suggest using a pot(variable resistor) for running the´╗┐ spinners. You can run them as fast or slow as you want.

    Don’t get started on the Tiny E bussards, one fits the shaft of the other doesn’t, junk them.
    I made new ones, the deeper I get into that kit, the more disappointed I get.

    Those wonderful message boards, if you want to be a modeler. Don’t waste your time posting messages, go build a model. You learn a lot more doing that than arguing with some idiot who has never made a model. I’ve learned far more from Steve’s show, than all the years I wasted on the boards.

  2. March 25, 2013 at 9:25 am

    Hi Steve
    What kind of glue are You using on the acrylic bulkhead and fiber parts on Spindrift? Will it need some supporting elements?

    best regards

  3. 3 Bryan
    March 25, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    Hey Steve! I just wanted to jump in and tell you how much I am enjoying following your Garage shows and I am a very proud owner of the K’tinga you built for me last year. I will cherish it forever.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


