12
Apr
13

garage 225


5 Responses to “garage 225”


  1. 1 Uncle Ted
    April 12, 2013 at 6:20 am

    Lovin’ the mold of that blue blaster. And I’m crazy about how the Forbidden Planet blaster is coming along. That thing was so much fun to be firing yesterday with just the light and those gorgeous cones. I cannot wait to fire one with paint and sound too.

    And with so many people coming on board to help with projects, I’d love to get black t-shirts with Rosie’s star chest pattern in white on the front with either “TEAM ROSIE” or “ROSIE THE ROBOT” with an 8-bit style star. That would be cool.

    And Jason, THANK YOU for the tip about the Duplicolor primer. I’ve been using the Rustoleum on my 1/350 Enterprise TOS to get rid of those frakkin’ grid lines. I don’t want to mix brands / types of paint without testing but I think that might solve my problem.

    Uncle Ted.

  2. 2 Ms. Peel
    April 12, 2013 at 7:01 am

    Steve and Uncle Ted! Keep up the amazing work!
    Love the FP blaster as well, might be crazy enough to get one 😉

  3. 3 Tim Duggan
    April 12, 2013 at 7:46 am

    Steve, I heard your pleas, and understand. To any who will listen, Steve needs to work, and can only spend time replying to emails that are pertinent…at least, in the short term.

    Steve won’t say this, he is too nice. He’s been ‘UBER’ nice to me, over and over..and THAT is a tribute to him as a person.

    Please let him work, his time is valuable. What I mean is, when you have a modelling question, there are quite a few forums to visit(**), found with a simple Internet search.

    (**)….(I won’t link those here, without OP’s permission…although, I think Steve Neill has already provided MANY pertinent links., already, in several venues..)

    Send any “complaints” (or questions) to Tim Duggan…….tduggan@gmail.com OK?

  4. 4 Vince
    April 12, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    Steve,
    Vince here. Just want to say I enjoy your video blogs. The Reliant is amazing and I’m in awe of your patience with it. Can’t wait to see it done.
    I was curious do you have a camera holder that you wear when the camera is recording you? If not, your arm must get tired!

    Actually, I do have a real model question. I have used clear epoxy as a filler on models before. However, after several years it reacts with the paint and causes it to lift off. So, I know it won’t be the best solution for a lighted Enterprise model. I was curious how does the dental algenate work for you? Is is pretty hard to sand? Does it get bubbles in it for lighted windows? I’m thinking of using it for a 1/350 Enterprise so that I can fill around the windows and sand the hull smooth around all the windows.

    Thanks,
    Vince

  5. 5 Andy Podmore
    April 12, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    Steve,
    it’s been a while since I last viewed your videos, but I started watching them again from around 140 upto the present, over the last 2 weeks. It’s been a real pleasure viewing your work. You talent and skill goes beyond anything i have ever seen before. Like most people, I used to build models as a kid (I’m now 41) and I really want to get back into this wonderful hobby and build some Star Trek and Battlestar Galactica models, all with lighting. I’m thinking of starting off with the USS Voyager model as I watched your build of this wonderful ship when I first started watching your vids, and it was really inspiring.

    Your current USS Reliant build is truely amazing. You must have the patience of a saint to cope with all that wiring.

    I loved the previous video of Rosie going nuts when Uncle Ted arrived. It reminded me so much of a dog I used to have, named Bonnie. She was a cross between a Border Collie and a German Shepherd. We nicknamed her ‘snake dog’ because everytime she wagged her tail, her back end would go from side to side like crazy. She was such a loving member of the family. I totally agree with you regarding dogs being part of the family. Any person who mistreats ANY animal, in my opinon, wants stringing up and the same done to them.

    Anyway. Please,Please,Please keep the videos coming. I get such a good feeling from watching your videos. I intend to now start from the very beginning. My only wish, was that I could afford to pay to have you build a model for me. Maybe one day, I’ll win the lottery and I could commission you to build for all the USS Enterprise Starships from the TOS model to the ‘E’, all in the same scale as your TOS USS Enterprise model. I wonder how much that would cost??? I can only dream I guess.

    Andy.
    York, UK


Leave a Reply

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


