18
Apr
13

garage 231


11 Responses to “garage 231”


  1. 1 Ms. Peel
    April 18, 2013 at 8:47 am

    Wow that sandman pistol is amazing! I just wonder if you changed the fuel formula you should be able to get a blue flame out of it like in the film?

  2. April 18, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    Steve, love the work on the Reliant. That Sandman pistol is the shiz-nit! I really hate to hear all of this crap that has been pulled on Doug. I used Drex Files a lot as well. Reminds me of some of the crap you see on the various forums. Small minds with big egos trying to control others. I would love to see some retribution on these clowns.
    I’m so sick of the idiots screwing things up for everyone else!

  3. 3 Bryan Dunn
    April 18, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    I have the same Sandman Gun! Got mine last year, Rylo over at the RPF makes them.

  4. 4 Uncle Ted
    April 18, 2013 at 2:05 pm

    It is infuriating to me as well that it is a few vocal idiots making such a mess. Doug is so generous I cannot imagine how frustrated he is with this whole thing.

    And Ms. Peel, my understanding is that some type of soldering flux was added to the concoction to produce the colored flame. While I would love the look, I understand it rotted the valve. And I’d like to enjoy this beast for a long time.

    I think Steve was ready to aim the Sandman pistol at the Reliant for a few moments. I’m glad he didn’t as it’s such an incredible piece to see. The client is going to be thrilled.

    Rosie’s Uncle Ted.

  5. April 18, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    “What’s the airspeed of an unladen Reliant?” Good one. You guys are crazy, that must be why I love watching these videos. 😀

  6. 6 Steve Jurgens
    April 18, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    That sandman pistol is neat! Love all the work you’ve done on the Reliant Steve. Glad you were able to fix the problem with the flashers. I’m bummed about Drexfiles going by-by.

  7. April 18, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    I don’t like guns… albeit I feel their coolnes.
    The Reliant is one messy motive of this series, from grumpy and tiresome downs to the cheerie and energetic ups. Plus the whole series is dredged with scifi history! If you have sb who could categorize each of the post ‘The Garage’ would make a nice refference, like the dreXfiles. I recently researched your Big E build for inner sides of the necelles proper look.

  8. 8 Greg
    April 18, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    For some reason #230 wouldn’t download as a single file. It just displays a bunch of small files.

  9. April 20, 2013 at 12:15 am

    The jump key is awesome..I want one….

  10. 10 Tim Duggan
    April 20, 2013 at 3:01 am

    “What’s the airspeed velocity of an unladen Reliant?” Honest, “Uncle Ted”, a man after my own heart!!!

    Smart, you are….(that’s Yoda, sorry…..)…..skulking away now…..
    …..oh, the Knights who say “Ni” are attacking….help!

    (Sorry about the short commercial…)….

    Enjoy…..

  11. 11 Uncle Ted
    April 22, 2013 at 1:20 am

    Tim Duggan,

    Anyone who quotes Monty Python can move to the head of the class. Of course, our type won’t be in class or paying much attention as…hey… a shrubbery!

    Loved the video clip and thanks for the kind words and support.

    All the best to everyone here at the Garage.

    Uncle Ted.


Leave a Reply

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


