20
Apr
13

garage 233


4 Responses to “garage 233”


  1. 1 Ms. Peel
    April 20, 2013 at 7:27 am

    Hi Steve! YES Master and Commander is an extraordinary, great film, exceptional detail and accuracy to the period. I wish they made ten more of those instead of things like Transformers and others like it-
    But if you want more almost like that film and definitely like Star trek on the sea, then get the box set of Hornblower. That series of films -six I think- will keep you very happy and will definitely remind you of our beloved Trek – Jamie Bamber is in it too!

  2. 2 Liam Dillon
    April 20, 2013 at 8:21 am

    I emailed the pictures you wanted Steve. Up very early to take my daughter to the airport and saw your request. 🙂

  3. April 20, 2013 at 4:39 pm

    I’ve never seen Master and Commander because of that wretched ad campaign. Though, after hearing your comments on it, I’ll have to borrow it from my dad and watch it.

    For the Blu-Ray drive, check the manufacturer’s website for a driver upgrade. Go under Administrator Tools, Device Manager, right-click on the drive and hit “Properties” and check out what version you have and make sure you have the latest. (don’t trust any updates that Windows Update gives you, their drivers are often crap) If that’s OK, it may not be the drive itself, it may be the program you’re using to watch the movies. So many times I’ve had that in both Windows and Linux, where the drive is operating as it should but the software to watch the movies won’t play them for some stupid reason. And I’m talking about DVDs, which are a heck of a lot easier to play than Blu-Rays because the encoding is less complex. So, you may have to Google Blu-Ray playing software, read some reviews and see what is best to watch the movies. If I had a Blu-Ray drive in my computer, I could check that out for you, but I don’t. Anywho, I don’t know if that helps, but I hope it does.

  4. 4 Tim Larkin
    April 20, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    Funny you should mention the connection between Master and Commander and Star Trek, as when I saw it in the theater back when it came out, I immediatly said to my wife, “This is Star Trek at sea!” Actually, if I’m not mistaken, Gene modeled the Capt. Kirk after Capt. Horn Blower, which is the same character Russel Crowe’s captain character is based on. It all kinda comes full circle, eh? I agree though, GREAT PICTURE!


Leave a Reply

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


