22
Apr
13

garage 235


7 Responses to “garage 235”


  1. 1 Uncle Ted
    April 22, 2013 at 6:14 am

    I’ve often wondered about the fairly tame Rosie that we see in the videos. She’s a whirlwind whenever I’m there. I’m just teasing you both. I wouldn’t want her any other way. She really is a Wonder – full Dog.

    Uncle Ted.

    • 2 Jeff
      April 22, 2013 at 5:32 pm

      Hi Uncle Ted. I just recently discovered the comments section on the Blog (colour – [proper Canadian spelling] me stupid). I am glad you and Steve enjoyed the packaging for the blaster cones, it was very much fun to do. I agree with your assessment of Rosie, when I visited she was bursting with energy and the pool was too cold for swimming exercise. The work you do with Steve is great and I know he appreciates it. I am looking forward to the making a new master for the Forbidden Planet blaster and would appreciate any thoughts you might have to improve the casting. cheers Jeff

      • 3 Tim Duggan
        April 23, 2013 at 3:25 am

        Jeff, the “Jeff Helps”? The “Canadianianian”? And, a pilot to boot? Color (colour) me happy to see your post. A (temporarily) displaced pilot, myself…22 years at Continental, here in your “down under”, otherwise known as the “loser”…uh, I mean, “LOWER” 48. My sense of humor (‘humour’) might tend to get me into trouble, but I “Carry On”…(oops, that’s British), nevertheless. There is an OLD joke about comedy….It’s all about timing….so, writing it is hard. That’s not the punchline, just a fact….hence, why my attempts at “comedy” fail so miserably in these posts. Still, perhaps someone will crack a smile….maybe Rosie? Kindest regards to all who bother to read my blatherings, Tim.

  2. April 22, 2013 at 3:47 pm

    I sent Adam a PM on the-forum-that-shall-not-be-mentioned. A lot of people from there watch this so he might be getting flooded with them.

  3. 6 Uncle Ted
    April 23, 2013 at 4:07 am

    Jeff,

    Let’s colour you gun metal instead. (Insert laugh track!)

    Doug was at the house today playing with Rosie. The two of them are a pair. It was a blast. (Pun intended) Anyway, at the end of the day, she was laying quietly in her favorite chair. I think she was too tired to get up and say goodbye. She’s such a sweetheart.

    As to suggestions for improving the castings, my only suggestion would be to “SEND THEM TO JEFF HELPS!” Seriously, your work for Steve has been brilliant. I will get in touch later so we can talk more about them but I cannot think of anything to add to your work. It’s top notch.

    And Tim, you crack me up! Always good to see you and everyone else posting here. It’s getting to feel a bit like family seeing the same names posting here. Thanks to everyone who watches the show and especially those who post here.

    Uncle Ted.

    • 7 Jeff
      April 23, 2013 at 9:08 pm

      Can’t wait to hear from you Ted, and you’re right the group gravitating around Steve are awesome folks. Did Doug get to see one of the blaster cones in its packaging?

      Tim, hope you’re back in the air soon, and remember Canada is the best in the world at being north of the United States.

      Jeff


Leave a Reply

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 296 other followers


