23
Apr
13

garage 236


18 Responses to “garage 236”


  1. April 23, 2013 at 7:51 am

    Man! I’m still watching this and my first thought… brilliant! And my first suspicion, the new show if/when starts, will be only on TV, or on some internet channel, that we outsideUSAlanders are forbid to watch.
    Congrats nevertheless! What you and your friends did to this models blog is fantastic and deserves it’s own film crew and wardrobe 😀
    Glad I’m here to see it.

  2. April 23, 2013 at 8:13 am

    And suplemental.
    The NX refit looks awsome. I always thought that Enterprise looked like an Akira-class way too much. Yet Doug’s refit idea really cought me, and the 1:350 would be fantastic model.
    Again, thumbs up, Steve!

  3. 3 Ms. Peel
    April 23, 2013 at 9:48 am

    |Congratul;ations Steve! best of luck!

  4. April 23, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    Awesome news about the TV show Steve; you deserve it. It will be nice to see a reality show without the contrived drama conflict that is so prevalent now on the networks. Congratulations!!!!! Looking forward to seeing what the future has for your; all good things I’m sure.

    Take care,
    Will
    tosgraphics.com

  5. April 23, 2013 at 2:02 pm

    Well, well, well, Steve – congratulations!

    I hope that the show gets to transmission, but it’s awesome news that it’s got this far. Obviously here in the UK, we probably won’t be able to see it, but at least we can keep up to date with the Garage videos.

    With this and your other little secret, though both have been terribly obvious for weeks now by the way, I’d just like to send you my best wishes and all the happiness that you deserve after such a terrible turn of events over the last year or so.

    One thing though, when you get famous and rub shoulders with the bigwigs of Hollywood, don’t forget us little guys who’ve been with you from the start of your blog. Yeah, okay, some of us (me) don’t comment so much, but we’re there in spirit with you.

    What more can I say? Thanks for the videos and enjoy all the great stuff that is to come. It couldn’t have happened to a nicer bloke.

    🙂

  6. 8 Michael Menchin
    April 23, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    Hi steve,
    Been following this blog for months since the early episodes with the Space Command clipper build. I am glad that the TV show may be happening for you. Also, I am relieved that the Blog videos will continue. As there is a tendency for AU and the rest of the world to be geo-blocked from a lot of shows and content by US corps. Hence, we didn’t see Battlestar Galactica Blood and Chrome over here, (and I still haven’t), thanks Geo-Blocks. Best wishes and I hope this show is a goer.
    Michael.

  7. 9 Chris Hunt
    April 23, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    Steve,

    Good luck with the show, I will be sure to watch it. Also, you should keep your handy dandy Sony camera so you canl have something to yell at on ocassion 🙂

    Chris

  8. 10 Mike Allen
    April 23, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    Hey Steve…awes one news about the TV show! If I was younger and in the LA area…I’d definitely try out to be part of the crew!

    By the way, thanks again for letting us stop by last Monday. It was a great treat to get a personal tour of “the garage”!

    Mike

  9. April 23, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    So basically, both will be a behind the scenes show of the other? They will be filming you building models and filming them filming you.

    Also, do you and Doug ever wear anything other than black?

  10. 13 Lou ( Aztek Dummy)
    April 23, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    Let me add to the chorus of congratulations. If I was anywhere near the left coast, I’d apply in a heartbeat.

    I’ve built that “weeNX” many times now and even the refit (when it was only a GK resin add-on) version.

    I’ve got templates, if you need em. 🙂

  11. 14 Steve Jurgens
    April 23, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    Wonderful news about the show Steve! Guess an old trekker is in his middle years is too old to apply eh? I wish I were 20-30 years younger, I’d move to LA if I was picked even though I love it in the Bay Area.

  12. 15 Greg
    April 23, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    Well, this is really great. I got rid of satellite simply because of all the “reality” type shows, especially when channels like History et.al. went down that road. There were some I Might have had an interest in but when they wanted to inject all the conflict I finally got rid of it. They way you described it, this would be a “reality” show that I Could watch. I hope it’s online since I don’t watch TV these days, just because of all the conflict on All shows. There’s enough of that in the world as it is. We don’t need to watch even more. Also, I hope it makes it to DVD as this is about the only thing I watch anymore.

    This show format would certainly be even more instructive. There’s a lot to be gained in all of Steve’s videos. I had my first crack at making silicon molds and casting alumilite. I’m really excited to see this happen, and SOON.

  13. 16 Vince
    April 24, 2013 at 3:02 am

    Steve,
    Congrats about the show. It will be a hit, I predict.

    Drexler-boy,
    Look everyone knows the original model had no scribed lines. 😉
    Kerr cited several “justifications” in the articles found in Sci-Fi and Fantasy modeller series.
    He stated that the drawings in “The Making of Star Trek” had them. He stated that they were there in pencil because they could not scribe them with the technology of the 60s or by hand cheaply. They also say they are needed to help the average model builder line up decals. They believe that will be most of the buyers.
    Now, they did promise to make them the same petite size as would be found on a Tamiya/Hasegawa 1:48 airplane kit and they almost got there on the saucer top and failed big time on the bottom saucer.

    Me? I will be filling them with putty and sanding. I’m a smooooooth TOS E guy.

  14. April 24, 2013 at 3:06 am

    Wow, was this ever an arc episode! Can’t wait to see the show.
    But would you and Doug relax about the gridlines? No, they don’t belong there, so fill ’em. Easy-peasy! The saucer has a funky texture anyway, like a model tank, so you’re gonna be sanding it anyway.

  15. 18 David
    April 27, 2013 at 1:21 am

    Congrats on the show Steve. I look forward to seeing it.


Leave a Reply

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


