26
Apr
13

garage 239


2 Responses to “garage 239”


  1. April 26, 2013 at 9:18 am

    The operation was a succes, dr Neill!
    Also I noticed that the upper forward phaser bank is a bit high and casts huge shadow.

  2. 2 Gerry Pocock
    April 26, 2013 at 6:37 pm

    Ok Steve, call me a moron but I never realized that I could leave comments for you just by clicking on the comments button. And the real reason for the “moron” label is that I have been working in the software field since the late 70’s, stayed in school (mainly because I was lazy and didn’t want to go out into the business world) until I got my Ph.D., was a Professor at UMass, and worked at various companies over the years developing all kinds of software. So you would think i would realize that if you click on the comments button you would be able to leave a comment. But no! So, the “moron” label really fits.

    So, I have been following your blog for years now. I’m generally in a catch-up mode of viewing your blog due to having to travel a bunch. I was one of those lucky few who actually purchased your model of the Daedelus (great model by the way!) and watched the building of the BIG-E (another beauty). And now to find out there might be a TV show, that’s exciting! Congratulations! I really, really hope it comes through for you (and for the rest of us!). Also, it was nice to see that you found someone special to share you life experiences with. Makes life so much more enjoyable (it’s not that uncle Ted isn’t special but ….)

    And now that I know that I can actually leave a comment or ask a question, I do have one for you. Why do you choose to use the Bondo filler sometimes and the Evercoat filler at other times? Is it simply due to the width of the gap that you are trying to fill? What prompted this question was your comments during the building of the reliant you stated that you were going to use Evercoat to fill in some seams whereas you used the Bondo filler to fill in some other seams.

    And congratulations again!

    — Gerry


Leave a Reply

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 296 other followers


