07
May
13

garage 248


5 Responses to “garage 248”


  1. May 7, 2013 at 7:25 am

    I know how you feel with a hernia – they’re not good. I’ve been nursing my second for a couple of years now. Oh well. I hope that you come to some resolution with your fund raising for the procedure.

    Also, I finally know what you’re building here. Yesterday The Wrath of Khan was on the telly and so I decided to sit down and watch it to see what you are making and it certainly opened my eyes. That Roll Bar you mentioned, all this time I thought it went on the underside! Now I am informed.

    The last time I saw this movie was when it was first released in the cinemas – and that was a very long time ago, as you are aware.

  2. May 7, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    Anybody want to volunteer to run the raffle from outside California? Does Doug need to go to Canada for a week or two to be onsite for Defiance?

  3. May 7, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    Darn it, I forgot to ask: I am going to be making a roughly 1.5 inch wide triangular decal and applying it to a slightly curved surface. Basically putting a warning label on the side of a football shaped model. If it does not going on smoothly should I use Micro-Set or Micro-Sol?

  4. 4 Liam Dillon
    May 7, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    Hope you get sorted with finance for operation Steve. In UK we forget the expense of healthcare as we get it all free. Quick question, when you talk about clear coating the model how/what exactly do you use?

  5. 5 Jeffrey Arnold
    May 7, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    In the spirit of unity, I think we can all agree on one thing: RIP Ray Harryhausen, who passes away today. His talent and genius provided a gateway for many of us into a whole world of scifi and fantasy. A visual effects master and a real TITAN!


Leave a Reply

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


