13
Nov
13

Star Trek Sirius- what happened???

Will I ever finish this project?? When Gilly got cancer this project was put to bed. After she passed it was never picked up again. All the live action is done except for two shots. I am 60 pounds lighter today so pickups are a problem. 98 % is all cut with music and sound effects added. Matt Broadman and I were working on the effects. Doug Drexler has a cameo. Not sure what to do with this still. I built the CGI bridge and shot myself on green screen in my garage with Paul Gentry’s help. Kickstarter was a flop for raising funds to finish it. What should I do? Hmmm….

http://www.makestarshipsnotwar.com/ If you don’t know about the project or you haven’t seen the trailer here it is.


5 Responses to “Star Trek Sirius- what happened???”


  1. 1 Dubious Dragon
    November 13, 2013 at 10:34 am

    I just can’t help but think of the text lead-in to the 1966 Batman movie….

  2. 2 Ms. Peel
    November 13, 2013 at 10:58 am

    WOAH! how did i not know about this!?

  3. November 13, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    Steve, I don’t know the first damn thing about animation in Lightwave, but you’ve got my e-mail. If you can think of any way in which I can be of assistance, do let me know. Even if you guys have some sequences that are animated and you just need another Lightwave user to load the scene and push the “render” button. 😉

    • November 14, 2013 at 8:26 am

      Thanks Chris. Ah…I will be talking more to Matt about this soon so we can finish it and I’d love to have you help. Animation in Lightwave is easy!

      • November 14, 2013 at 9:28 am

        I’m sure it is, but I never really learned animation in my last software package either. It’s just something I’ve never really messed with. Though, since you guys have all of the running lights and bussards and whatnot on the ship already rigged, it will be easier for me to pick up. I can always look into it in the coming days. 😉


Leave a Reply

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


