08
Feb
14

Sirius Finished

Chris Martin did an incredible job of finishing and texturing the USS Sirius from my unfinished short film. My late wife Gillian and I started this film before she got Ill but we were unable to finish it as her illness got worse and the whole thing was put on hold. Matt Boardman and Chris have been slowly working on the effects for it. The live action and editing has been done for a long time now. Just lots of VFX scene missing in the cut. Thanks to both of these fine men for helping me to finish the film Gilly and I started. I was a lot heavier in those days but in the end of the film they give me my own ship. I willbe thinner then. It was planned that we do another 30 minute show with my rag tag ship and crew doing the dirty jobs for Star Fleet. The first one being rescuing Captain Drexler from the asteroid he is marooned on. Against impossible odds of course. Maybe ill will get to make that next short. Time will tell.
http://www.makestarshipsnotwar.com

EG180's Hobby Den

Well, here she is in all her dirty glory. I’ve never done textures quite this weathered before, but it was fun. The textures were all created in Inkscape and Gimp, as always. (who says you need to pay hundreds of dollars for software? 😉 )

Sirius_Beauty01

View original post 42 more words


2 Responses to “Sirius Finished”


  1. 1 Rob Nichols
    February 8, 2014 at 10:33 am

    Oh boo! When this email came in I expected the video to be finished LOL! Looks good though, nice job.

  2. 2 Bernard Guignard
    February 8, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    That looks really good. I like it


Leave a Reply

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


