19
Feb
14

sng 437


7 Responses to “sng 437”


  1. February 19, 2014 at 6:27 am

    Steve do they make any fuel/nitro powered R/C sub models?………….Or are all of them electric only?

  2. February 19, 2014 at 9:28 am

    Jeff only electric. Just easier to use, less annoying small motor noise, faster and cleaner. 😉

  3. February 19, 2014 at 9:52 am

    Thanks Steve……………..

  4. 6 Jeremiah
    February 19, 2014 at 10:00 am

    Hello Steve,

    Been watching & a fan of yours & Rosie’s for many a years.

    I think I started out with you making the BIG 1701-E in your old home garage/workshop about 3 years ago been stuck with you since.

    I was wondering how would one be able to contact you conserning a possible order?

    I see something I like.

    Your YouTube comments are turned off.
    You don’t do the prop forums anymore, And the other Links given here on this site are broken?

    I would hate to leave as replies here on your blog.

    Thanks……..

  5. 7 Greg
    February 19, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    It will be nice to see another Big E being built. Still working on mine. You mentioned once about widening the tape strips on the bussards. I tried that and didn’t like it. With the ones supplied it gives the impression the bussards are a bigger scale. It took about 6 or 8 tries on the windows. I’d get it all done and afterwards I wasn’t satisfied. I think finally they look decent.

    I also had an idea on the construction. You put two brass tubes in the pylons. I was going to use one of those and insert a threaded rod and essentially clamp the nacelles to the engineering hull. I was planning on using a bracket sort of like this __|¯¯¯¯|__ with a threaded rod in the center and surrounding the fiberglass insert. Unfortunately the second brass tube didn’t go all the way thought.

    Mine has been slow going since I only get a few hours a week and with the long cold winter it has come to a complete stop. Finally, I do like the idea of that kit being totally hand made. Anyone can take a Round2 TOS and make it look pretty darn good. A kit like Steve’s take some patience and skill And as a result the person becomes a much better modeler. I’m just happy as can be to actually have a model this size, especially for such a reasonable price.


Leave a Reply

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


