06
Jul
14

Martians attack SNG update

Progress on the story boards for Martians Attack SNG. I may show then a bit more close up when I finish them off a bit more but I had to start over again from scratch because them electronic boards I was doing just weren’t working. Best not to re invent the wheel I always say.

image


2 Responses to “Martians attack SNG update”


  1. July 6, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    You’ve gotta go with what works for you. Personally, as much as I love doing CGI on my computer, I hate trying to draw on my tablet. It takes me so much longer to sketch something on there. If I were to do story boards, I’d probably go with the old school because of that. Plus, you can put the paper story boards on the wall side-by side, where you can’t do that with the tablet. 🙂

  2. July 7, 2014 at 2:11 am

    I do like a good old fashioned, hand drawn storyboard. I don’t know why, I just do.

    The great thing about this is that you can have the best of both worlds – pop them in a scanner, take them into Photoshop and you can play with them until your heart’s content.

    Either way, I’m keen to see more of your efforts. Martians Attack SNG is a project that I’m very much looking forward to watching how it progresses through to the finished film!


Leave a Reply

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


