14
Jul
14

SNG Daily 7-14-14

Today was a good day with lots of things accomplished on both models. The Skydiver has all the cart tape panel lines on. I placed an entire can and a half of high build primer over the tape.
I got the canopy frame cut out and the clear under canopy trimmed to fit and placed inside.
The Enterprise D got all the windows scratch in on the underside of its saucer section. Got a bunch started on the engineering section too. It won’t be long now until they are all done.
Tomorrow the Skydiver will have its chart tape removed so we can see the panel lines and move on to the under belly.
Another day and I’ll be able to finish the windows on the D. This leaves the clear coat, some painting trim colors and lastly the decals. We are on the home stretch.
Another day for the Skydiver and I’ll be able to start cutting the drain holes and soon be able to paint the base coats of gold and silver.
More tomorrow.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

D1

D2

D3


4 Responses to “SNG Daily 7-14-14”


  1. July 14, 2014 at 8:36 pm

    Everything is looking great, Steve. 😀

  2. July 15, 2014 at 11:41 am

    Hi, I’ve been with you since the beginning, don’t think I ever left a comment before. Just wanted to say how much I enjoy your show, and how much I appreciate that you do it, I’ve learned a thing or two, and I’ve enjoyed your work for years, even if I didn’t know it was your work. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


