15
Jul
14

SNG-Change on the way


6 Responses to “SNG-Change on the way”


  1. 1 Mike
    July 15, 2014 at 7:52 am

    Hi Steve,

    I know you are always looking for ways to groom your business. I keep wondering if you’ll create DVDs focused on specific subjects. You already have content to start, but could produce newer higher-def content. You could sell a lot of $19.99 DVDs and reach the folks who cannot afford a SNG original.

    lighting
    assembly
    scratchbuilding
    airbrush
    sculpting
    moldmaking
    casting
    shop tricks
    vaccuformers/forming
    materials
    adhesives
    CAD
    etc

    Thanks!
    -Mike

  2. July 15, 2014 at 8:20 am

    The higher quality once-a-week format sounds great, but don’t forget the internet is shortening our attention spans. After a week, some of us will be saying, “Steve who?” I hope you’ll try to post something daily, like still pictures. Seems you’ve been posting more of those lately (hooray, thanks!) and they’re much higher quality than paused video.

  3. July 15, 2014 at 8:35 am

    It sounds to me like the format is going to be similar to the show you and Doug are trying to get made. I am really looking forward to seeing the episodes that will deal with specific tasks like sculpting and molding appliances since FaceOff is such a waste of time for that sort of information.

    And weekly updates work for Simon and several other YouTube channels I subscribe to so I do not see why it would not work here.

  4. 4 Paul L.
    July 15, 2014 at 6:06 pm

    While I can agree with wanting to produce higher quality video’s part of what drew myself and a number of others to your channel was the process and your personality during builds. Being able to see your daily progress instead of just final product or a “recap” show we got to actually watch it all come together daily.

    Just not sure if this new format will be as much fun.

  5. 5 Tim
    July 15, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    Also, just ordered an AMT/ERTL 1/1400 Enterprise E kit. Again (sorry) I will build and light it myself….but, thanks for the tips!!! (PS…already have a Revell “Voyager”….and one on the way, hopefully, from England).

  6. July 15, 2014 at 10:08 pm

    It sounds like you’re taking steps towards producing shows more like what we see on History, Discover, etc. I think it sounds like a good move. Personally, I’m looking forward to not only seeing stuff you’re building, but also those looks back at what you’ve done in the past. I love the Planet of the Apes films, and I’ve always loved the masks. I’m sure the process you guys used on the TV show was similar, and I’d love to see how that was done. Plus, there have been lots of times where I’ve gotten behind in the daily shows, but I think I can do a better job following a weekly program. 😉


Leave a Reply

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers


