29
Jul
14

SNG Daily 7-29-14

Today was spent mostly in town shipping. But we got back not too late in the day and I was able to get another couple of hours in on the Martian. Yes it has lips. And eye lids and this means it will have a lot more expression.
The eyes and lids are just for looks right now. I have to make up some actual eyes for the sculpture before I can finish it off. They need to be present in the sculpture and the mold so that when I make the core for the eventual under skull I will have an exact contour match for the lids themselves. You will see what I mean as we go through the steps. Most of you guys that have done this before know exactly what I mean. 😉
It’s still a rough. We are at what I call stage two out of four stages. The suit the Martian wears is a sort of Steam punk looking rig and have more of a military camo Desert Mars look to it.
More tomorrow.
DSC02932

DSC02934

DSC02935


2 Responses to “SNG Daily 7-29-14”


  1. July 29, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    I love the brain. It’s looking awesome. 😀


Leave a Reply

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


