12
Sep
14

SNG Daily Pics 9-12-14

What a week, so much done. Today I spent the most of it working on the perks. I got all the Communion busts done. One for Simon, another for Chris Hunt and the last one for my dear friend Jim Boyle.
Monday I’m pouring up the Cochran statue for Rob, finishing off the Spock busts and painting all those Spock ears. Remember all these are available on our website. I’m finding out many of you didn’t know this.
I got my Batman cowl foam lined and was able to slip it on without any cutting of the back. We made a simple collar out of the same material Mary used for my cape. It was amazing looking in the mirror and seeing the Bat on me. Last time I did this was in High School in the late 60’s. I handmade a Batman costume based on the TV show at the time. I swore one day I would make another. Nearly 45 years later today. Wow, what an interesting feeling.
Have a great weekend everyone. We will be at Monster Palooza tomorrow and Mary will be shooting a SNG special report from the Con.

DSC03377

DSC03379

DSC03384

DSC03386


3 Responses to “SNG Daily Pics 9-12-14”


  1. September 13, 2014 at 5:05 am

    Excellent work on the Cowl 🙂

  2. 2 Tony Acosta
    September 13, 2014 at 6:34 am

    Thought you might like this. 😉

    Later,

    Tony Acosta Graphic/Web Designer http://www.tek2graphics.com 479-763-6183

    Professional Website, Logo & Graphic Design company.

    From: “WordPress.com” Reply-To: Date: Friday, September 12, 2014 at 10:23 PM To: mac user Subject: [New post] SNG Daily Pics 9-12-14

    > WordPress.com > steveneill posted: “What a week, so much done. Today I spent the most of it > working on the perks. I got all the Communion busts done. One for Simon, > another for Chris Hunt and the last one for my dear friend Jim Boyle. Monday > I¹m pouring up the Cochran statue for Rob, finis” >

  3. 3 Wilson G. Copeland
    September 14, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    I don’t know where to comment any more but.. I just seen that The Smithsonian is getting read to re-restore the enterprise…Anyone know who’s doing the restore?

    “http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/star-treks-uss-enterprise-boldly-go-back-workshop-180952633/”


Leave a Reply

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


