01
Feb
15

Foo fighters the movie…not the band

http://mccannmultimedia.com/FooFighters/index.html

I have finally decided to release this movie free to view to the public.. We made it all on consumer cameras with the help of Jeff McCann and many other friends and family. The originally story was written by me. It is about an old WW2 fighter pilot that has been keeping a dark secret about his squadron shooting down and UFO and recovering a hiding the body for 60 years. He is interviewed by a rag newspaper journalist about his story. He is not believed until the end of his interview until he reveals his evidence to the journalist and it’s not the body of the alien that convinces him. It’s something else that changes his life and the way he views it forever.

I did all effects for this film, green screen compositing to models and Lightwave animation. I did have the skills or know very much what I was doing back then. I look at it now and think of how much better I could have done but over all it’s still fun to watch and a good story. I also did all the editing and sound work.
I believe this link my good friend Jeff sent is where the film is hosted on his server. Thanks Jeff so much for hosting this film on his server.
I think it’s been long coming that this film should be released to the public free to watch. Gilly would have wanted it. To be honest her illness with cancer started around the time we were making the film and once we finished it for care and our concerns about her cancer over shadowed the project. I nearly forgot about it.


10 Responses to “Foo fighters the movie…not the band”


  1. 1 Brad
    February 1, 2015 at 10:52 am

    Hey Steve, really cool stuff! You did some nice work on those fighters! Was a pleasure to watch.

  2. February 1, 2015 at 11:05 am

    Thanks for releasing it Steve. Looking forward to watching it.

  3. 5 Alan Haskell
    February 1, 2015 at 2:08 pm

    WOW! Very entertaining.. I enjoyed it very much. Thank you Steve…

  4. February 1, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    Good stuff, Steve. It definitely kept me entertained. That’s more than I can say about most of the films produced in Hollywood last year. 😉 Script wise, it was strong. Your late wife did a great job on that. The effects were good, on par with a lot of other low budget films. Of course, your alien creature was the highlight in that area. The P-51s were also nicely done. Good job by everyone involved.

    Story wise, this is a subject that I’ve been fascinated with for a number of years. I first read about Foo Fighters (besides the band 😉 ) about a decade ago, ironically, in a Sci-Fi novel. I’ve done some reading on the subject and it’s pretty incredible. To this day, there’s still no explanation for what those pilots saw. Of course, in the actual war, the objects themselves never got that close to or destroyed any planes that we know of. Though, if they did, it’s unlikely the government would let us know about it. However, they were present in many of the bombing raids, including the two atomic bomb drops. It makes you wonder what they hell they were and what their goal was.

  5. 8 Greg
    February 2, 2015 at 4:16 pm

    I was really looking forward to seeing this film after Steve mentioned it some time ago. I did a search a few times but couldn’t find it. Unfortunately it keeps crashing the browser and if i reload the browser I couldn’t get back to where I left off. Instead, it starts at the beginning. So, I guess I Still won’t see it.

  6. February 3, 2015 at 9:09 am

    Excellent! So good to see this!!!!

  7. February 3, 2015 at 6:17 pm

    Copy the link. Spread it far and wide. Upload it to Youtube if you can. Thanks so much you guys!


Leave a Reply

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 296 other followers


