24
Apr
15

SNG Weekly EP 35


4 Responses to “SNG Weekly EP 35”


  1. 1 Greg
    April 24, 2015 at 6:00 pm

    Are you going to use the discrete LED’s for lighting. I would have thought LED strips would be much easier. Anyway that’s what I went with. Since you’re going all out with the internals how about putting in some lasers and make it really complete. I did consider that but from what I had seen with others using lasers and the eye injuries I decided against it. Since I have grandkids that Could look into them I wouldn’t want to take any chances. But in a museum that’s a different story. From what I could tell of Doug Drexler’s picture it looks like there is suppose to e lasers in the two front holes right below the bridge deck. From where the lasers come out at the bottom that didn’t seem to work as far as room to place them. Papa Smurf has gained quite the knowledge on using lasers.

  2. 2 Greg
    April 24, 2015 at 6:00 pm

    By the way, This episode was a really good one. Much enjoyment in watching.

  3. 3 Greg
    April 24, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    I forgot to mention regarding those bussard domes. I had quite a few problems with those you provided so I bought the next size smaller. For me it worked much better. I had a whole lot of problems getting them it to rotate without is wobbling. One thing I did do was to use the brass tubes inside of another. If I remember I used a total of three and then used a pretty small screw for the dome.

  4. 4 Greg
    April 24, 2015 at 7:34 pm

    Then I used a tap to thread the center brass rod.


Leave a Reply

April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


