19
May
15

SNG Pictures from today 5-19-15

I had another mixed day. We are shooting tomorrow the last of “Martians Attack SNG”. Lots of scenes with “Uncle Ted”.
Now I can finish the film. What will be left are lots more effects shots but I have that covered. Within the next month I should finish and move on to “Reach” the next film.
So I worked on orders I got this week for a Cochran and a Spock Bust. I have lowered the price on the Cochran statue as they are unsigned and if you want it signed I’m sure if you contact Doug he will be happy to sign them. I use to make trips into town to see Doug and get things signed but that has become increasingly difficult with both our busy schedules not allowing us to sync up very often.
The Spock busts are on a resin marble looking base now and only offered in bronze. If you want either one of these items from our store go to our website. The Cochran statue is now 600 plus shipping. We appreciate very much Doug allowing us to make these from his original screen used piece.
I also did some more work on the slot car body that can be seen in tonight’s Seflie video I’m about to post.
And I have started painting again. Those of you that watch the show know about this but tonight I’m posting the in progress painting called “Reach”. There is still a lot to do. I haven’t added all the stars and the Milky Way. Lots more detail to come on the astronaut. The one thing I got wrong and will change this week is the location of the Moon. Guess I was tried but of course you guys know where it should be located and at the appropriate angle. Right? 😉 I will be doing a lot more space paintings from now on, by hand, in acrylic and now airbrushes used. And some of them will be for sale. Mary is painting too and you can see here work in tonight’s video seflie.
More tomorrow and another seflie from our last live action shoot. Thanks for all your support for our studio. We will be making lots of programming and more Sc—Fi space movies to come and your constant support is what makes it happen.

IMG_1770 IMG_1771 IMG_1772 IMG_1778 IMG_1786


3 Responses to “SNG Pictures from today 5-19-15”


  1. May 19, 2015 at 10:08 pm

    I don’t want to be a statue!

    😛

  2. 3 Jamie
    May 20, 2015 at 12:08 pm

    The Cochrane Statue is looking fantastic!

    “Leak?”
    “Don’t you people from the 24th Century pee?!!”


Leave a Reply

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


