05
Jun
15

SNG Experience 40


5 Responses to “SNG Experience 40”


  1. 1 Greg
    June 5, 2015 at 3:36 pm

    Another great show. Looking forward to your future projects.

    I know you were given some motors for the nacelles and I have the same ones. I found a supplier in China that had some 60 RPM 12v motors. I thought the 50 RPM ones seemed a bit slow. I plan on changing mine to these 60 RPM ones. Since they came from China I ordered a number of extras. If you are interested I can send you a couple. Also these seem to be much quieter than the others. The others almost sounded like a grinding noise. I even took them apart to see if greasing them up would help. That didn’t change anything. These are slightly just a bit smaller in length. If you are interested let me know of your address and I’ll send you a pair.

    • June 6, 2015 at 8:58 am

      Greg thanks so much for that offer I’d be curious for sure and can always use the motors. How is your build coming along? Please email the address is on the Steve Neills Garage website. Thanks again Greg.

  2. 3 Greg
    June 6, 2015 at 9:09 pm

    Okay, I’ll send a package of them. I had finished the bussards on mine so I’ll change motors sometime down the road. It’s been coming along. I’m Just about ready to put it all together. When you showed that spool of wire from Jameco I bought it also and re-did some of the wiring. It’s good quality wiring. Lately I’ve been working on the electronics. It’s been about 30 years since I’ve designed and built circuit boards. I had been trying a new toner transfer method and that hasn’t worked out at all. So now I’m going back to photoetch to make some boards. One another site, Amazing Plastic, I think, I found what seems to be the original electronic schematic for the ST:TMP. I don’t know where it came from as parts of the schematic were wrong, on the pin numbers of parts. I think I’ve got a double-sided board layed out ready to make. That circuit used some parts that were said to be out of production but I finally found them. The one is a strobe chip and the other a flasher circuit. I’m wanting to make these small boards for practice in doing the NCC-1701A board. I only end up with 5 – 6 hrs a week at most, but hopefully soon I can spend more time. I’ve always wanted a BIG enterprise and never expected to have an opportunity for one THIS BIG. So it is pretty exciting. Because of all your work and giving ME this opportunity to do more model building I can’t thank you enough. I’ll get those motors sent out. They seem to be good quality and hopefully they’ll last.

  3. 5 Greg
    June 7, 2015 at 6:50 pm

    I don’t have anything online but as soon as I can I’ll send an email with some pictures.


Leave a Reply

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 296 other followers


