20
Jun
15

Marty Lives!

I can’t tell you what a great time I had today for 7 hours moving splines. Really I’m being a smart ass. It was… Ya we had Marty shot against green screen and still rods, wires and even people still showed up. After many KeyLights in After Effects and so on the garbage matt was the only answer. One frame at a time. But Marty now lives and is cut into the time line. Except for Gary’s footage all live action is done and cut in. Tom’s ending effects are incredible and we just about have a movie. More next week!

Marty attacks!


4 Responses to “Marty Lives!”


  1. June 20, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    Wow, talk about some tedious work. Still, I’ll bet the results will be fantastic. That still alone looks great.

  2. 3 Russ
    June 23, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    Key frame animation on garbage mattes? Frame by frame? I know your pain Steve, it’s not fun. No. It was that transparent helmet wasn’t it? I had a stupid glass in a shot that kept vanishing, had to do the same thing for 400 frames. FOUR HUNDRED.

    You go a bit mad. lol

  3. June 25, 2015 at 9:43 am

    I thought about building a laserblast gun a couple years ago, but I could not get enough good looks of it. I’m tempted to start sculpting the grenade looking necklace that has to be worn for it to work while I wait.


Leave a Reply

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


