26
Aug
15

Speed boat shuttle craft

How about a Speed Boat? That’s right Rick Sternbach’s wonderful designed shuttle. This is by far my favorite shuttle from Star Trek, a really little fast sports car of space.

Kevin Price made this and sent it to me years ago. I keep coming across it in my collection and with Stargazer finished I thought this would be a nice Video on Demand show for our Patreon subscribers. Not another TOS 1/350 or Voyager or JJ mobile but something completely different.

I cut the windows today. No small feat as the model was intended to have the windows painted to look tinted like the studio model. Not good enough for me as I plan to have them tinted all right but a lighted cockpit interior as well so when it’s lighted you can see it through the windows.
After I got the back cut open there was a lot of uneven resin in there I had to grind out. But I did and it’s going well.

More tomorrow.

IMG_2590 IMG_2588 IMG_2584 IMG_2581 IMG_2578


1 Response to “Speed boat shuttle craft”


  1. August 27, 2015 at 8:58 am

    That is one of the coolest Trek shuttles. Pretty big model and a lot of grinding it would appear! Of course it’s gonna have a lit interior, why make it easy on yourself 😉 !


Leave a Reply

August 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


