01
Oct
16

Another 66inch Enterprise Build

I’m happy to report that the last 66 inch scratch built USS Entreprise we built for our client Jerry Renolds has arrived safe and sound at his Texas residence. He has proudly displayed it along side his Enterprise D at the hallway entrance to his home theatre.
I am honored and thank Paul Butcher and John O’Leary for their help on this build which has to be the best ever in several builds of this model. It’s always nerve racking to ship and gem like this. The crate next to the Charger should give and idea of the size of the shipping package.
I need a drink or two to celebrate. Jerry thanks so much for the contract and the Honor. And you guys thought I didn’t build models anymore. Read it and weep.


3 Responses to “Another 66inch Enterprise Build”


  1. 1 Aaron Treble
    October 2, 2016 at 1:13 pm

    Amazing work as always! This is my FAVORITE of all the things you’ve built. Your thread on the RPF is what led me to SNG Studio in the first place (thankful for that)! I’m just confused about one thing…I wanted to buy a 66 inch kit, but I was too late to the game. I was under the impression the molds had degraded to the point of no longer producing usable parts…

    • October 2, 2016 at 9:35 pm

      Aaron the molds are that bad but I can still get something out of them and make it work. But no way would I sell kits from them. In fact I wouldn’t sell them even if the molds were good. I just won’t make kits. I’m done with that. But thanks so much for the kind words!

  2. October 2, 2016 at 10:01 pm

    Yet another fantastic Enterprise build. You can tell this guy has a taste for the finer things in life. His hallway rocks. 8)


Leave a Reply

October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


