09
Nov
16

Deadpool Costume

Well another hour today (that makes two) on the Deadpool sculpt and it’s starting to look right. This is being done on my life mask so it changes the look a bit because my I have a big head. LOL

I ordered more bits and parts for the outfit. It will be pretty screen accurate. The actual top and legs will be all scratch made. The mask will be fabric overhead with the mouth area under the fabric remov d for breathing and talking.

Got to order those two those two Desert Eagles. Replicas not the real thing.

this is what I do in between the lines of all the other work I do at the studio.

I did two more CGI shots today. One is rendering as we speak over night. We are at 4K so rendering times in Lightwave are double of 2k.

Will show some frame grabs tomorrow.

Great day. Great fun.

Never grow up!

 

 


5 Responses to “Deadpool Costume”


  1. November 10, 2016 at 8:11 am

    You know I approve. 😀 That’s looking really good so far.

  2. November 14, 2016 at 3:39 pm

    David Stipes made me familiar with your work. This is a suit my son and I built earlier this year. Have fun with yours. https://www.facebook.com/toddcookdesigns/photos/a.452527581464490.127563.449080815142500/1181155081935066/?type=3&theater

    • November 15, 2016 at 7:30 am

      Thank you for sharing. What a great job. I have been getting the parts together the hardest part is finding a material that is a close match. The rest I know how to do. Again fantastic job.

      • November 15, 2016 at 2:51 pm

        Thanks, Steve. My son, Todd, knows that about finding a material that is a close match. He did quite a bit of research on it. I think the original was screen printed. He eventually found a fabric at JoAnn’s that was close if you used the wrong side. Luckily he found enough of it because it is no longer available. Everything else he built like you are doing.

      • November 16, 2016 at 7:35 am

        Thank you for the info. And it figures but I will find something. Lucky for me my friend Ken Palkow worked on some of the bits for the suit and he is helping me do things right as I can. It’s just for fun. Another costume where you can’t tell my age. LOL


Leave a Reply

November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


