09
Nov
16

Enough of Face Book

Those of you who are actually friends and who will make the effort to follow me here will find only the work Mary and I do at the studio. I grew tired of removing friends and blocking because they had so much hate in their hearts. This is something I will not tolerate.

SNG is about imagination and creativity. And that’s what we do.

I’ll start off by putting up pictures from more recent endeavors. And from this point continue the posting of the wonderful things we do here.

And remember, if you truly love Gene Rodenberrys Star Trek it has always had a strong message. One people, one planet working together to explore the Universe.

Remember to follow along in our TV pilot”But Something is There” at http://www.butsomethingisthere.wordpress.com

Have Joy.

 

 

 

 


16 Responses to “Enough of Face Book”


  1. November 9, 2016 at 8:03 am

    Well said Steve. We can only hope the events of last night do not delay the dream of a better future. IDIC. LLAP.

  2. November 9, 2016 at 8:09 am

    Face what? Yeah, I loathe that site. Mostly trash, with the few good people on there buried underneath. You’re better off without it, Steve. As you say, those of us who actually like you and the work you do can just follow you here. 🙂

  3. 3 Warren Fahy
    November 9, 2016 at 9:01 am

    Sorry that idiots like that dumb things, Steve. I’ll still follow.

  4. 4 fraley1701
    November 9, 2016 at 9:32 am

    Steve ,I agree with so much of what you are saying . Social media platforms such as Facebook amplify the hate and ugliness that is out there. I too am going to  stay away for awhile .  This is not the world Star Trek as envisioned by Gene portrayed. We need to do better. Marc

    Sent via the Samsung Galaxy S7, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

  5. 5 Koby
    November 9, 2016 at 10:37 am

    Love You Both!!!!

  6. 6 Ivor Dunn
    November 9, 2016 at 11:01 am

    Steve have followed your work after seeing the enterprise build still have the original you tube videos. Facebook is a cesspit of people only willing to bring people down I have stopped reading comments because of the vile and abusive nature some people put on them. Live long and prosper.

  7. November 9, 2016 at 11:23 am

    Didn’t even know you were on FB (HA!). I just follow you here. I love that you get to do what you do and always look forward (enviously) to the next ‘thing’. Its just about what you are doing and no need to go beyond that.

  8. November 9, 2016 at 11:26 am

    Thank you. You guys are the best. LLAP

    • 9 Jeff Helps
      November 9, 2016 at 11:52 am

      Friends should be able to disagree without being disagreeable! Many have forgotten that and/or are not friends. For a positive hope for the future, I only need to follow your work! Love you guys!

  9. November 9, 2016 at 12:03 pm

    Following the exodus over from FB, I will be sharing your Blog on mine..

  10. 11 Norman Fair
    November 9, 2016 at 2:29 pm

    A lot of people are staying away from Facebook because of all the election rhetoric on there. Let’s face it (pardon the pun) you can’t win an argument with a stupid person.

  11. November 9, 2016 at 4:06 pm

    So out of once 1700 FB friends about 8 followed me over here. Speaks volumes. But I’m so grateful for the friends here you are all very much appreciated.

  12. 13 Greg
    November 9, 2016 at 5:09 pm

    Well, since I don’t go to Facebook I don’t have the foggiest idea what this is all about. I’ve only had experience with Steve since the beginning of the Big E. What I CAN say is I found Steve to be one of the most considerate type of person. I was seriously impressed how reasonable he was in spite of the situation. Few people have such temperance.

    In light of making this film I couldn’t help but remember another film Steve made. Something about the Day Time Ended. I had seen it on TV Years Ago.That film Really stuck with me, to this day. I thought it was that good. It was truly unique. I wouldn’t mind seeing some kind of sequel to that, or even a remake.

    • November 10, 2016 at 12:51 pm

      Greg thanks but if you go to the TV pilot link you’ll see its not a sequel or remake but something based on real life experience. Thanks again for the kind words.

      • 15 Greg
        November 10, 2016 at 7:56 pm

        I Was aware of that Steve. It’ just that other film was such a good story it left an indelible mark on my mind. I hope you will be able to create more of such good quality.

  13. 16 Howell Selburn
    November 9, 2016 at 6:40 pm

    I’m tired of the hate too. And frankly tired of being tired.


Leave a Reply

November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 300 other followers


