07
Dec
16

Great day at the studio

We were able to get the second part of the tricorder mold made today. Tomorrow the third section and on Friday the last section. It is going well.

I worked on the midget sub some more finishing off little details.

I also started a new personal project to convert to radio control a 1/72 scale Moebius Skipjack one of my favorite subs.

Worked on the  puppet sculpture some more with Gisselle and we finished it so tomorrow starts the mold.

I did more CGI work on the Pilot too.

Lastly I worked on our Iron Giant head today. I looked at a lot of pictures and video of the giant and he has brows that really define his character I had to add. I did it using Apoxy Sculpt and tomorrow I will sand it to perfect shape. I made the eye discs and sat them in and it really set him off.

More tomorrow.


1 Response to “Great day at the studio”


  1. December 10, 2016 at 3:22 pm

    Hi Steve,

    Did you know Ben Stiller is a big Trek geek and Leonard Nimoy sent him a pair of your original Spock ears from ST:TMP? Also he owns the Gorn head? All this and more revealed in StarTalk Radio Show with Neil deGrasse Tyson – worth a listen. https://www.startalkradio.net/show/bringing-science-life-ben-stiller/


Leave a Reply

December 2016
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


