21
Dec
16

Christmas week

Its different this week at SNG with it being the week before Christmas. It’s just Mary and I for the most part. Sharon has been in to help us around the place as we clean and organize and I worked some more on the Formula car scratch build. Did a lot of scribing of panel lines, lots of primer and sanding. It is nearly ready to mold at long last.

As for our giant friend his jaw is nearly finished. Had a lot filling and sanding to do and a bit more to come. Preening the eyes and other bits. But each time he gets cleaner and cleaner. Next week I’ll mold him and start on the neck.

im starting at the head and working my way down.

the tricorder molds will be finished next week.

 


3 Responses to “Christmas week”


  1. December 21, 2016 at 4:50 pm

    Looking good Steve. Check the front edge of the fuel injector enclosure, it should be round, and not a straight edge as you have it. Otherwise fantastic, and……….you and yours have a great Christmas.

    • December 21, 2016 at 5:24 pm

      Chris thanks for the comment. I appreciate it very much especially coming from you. I just looked at a new better 3 view I found of the car and you are very right. Good timing as I was getting ready to mold it. The screen over the intakes will be actual screen pressed into a mold. More on that later. I just made a rough clay sculpture of the wind screen on another casting I have of the body. I will make a flexible mold on that and make a resin part from that I can refine better in resin. Then I’ll vacuum form the wind screen. Not sue what to do about the mirrors. Ideas?

  2. December 26, 2016 at 8:35 am

    Awesome work on the Giant and Formula-1!


Leave a Reply

December 2016
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


