20
Jan
17

Formula 1 T73 Cooper progress

As a result of being somewhat unobservent I realized I had soldier the main chassis upside down. So I unsoldier the chassis correcting the mistake. That meant resoldiering everything.

I was able to install the motor, pinion and main gear. Best of all I tested it on my track and she ran most smoothly.

Next up to add all the scale bits to the chassis. Also on Monday I’ll make the body mold and produce a slush cast polyurethane body. I’ve started the windshield form to vacuum form as well. This is a fun project and I thanks Chis Wright of Bear Dog racing for all the help on this!

 


2 Responses to “Formula 1 T73 Cooper progress”


  1. 1 Steve Dix
    January 27, 2017 at 12:07 pm

    Nice to see the Cooper being finished.

    I actually met John Cooper in the 90’s, very briefly, at a Mini-meet at Gaydon.

  2. January 28, 2017 at 10:45 am

    Hey Steve! Thanks for the post. That’s very cool I’m about to post more progress.


Leave a Reply

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


