26
Jan
17

More of the same but pushing on…

it’s a amazing somethings when I think about it. I had almost 2 thousand people following me on Face Book. When I left FB I told everyone come over here.  Maybe 30 did. I guess not being able to talk politics and other distracting to the spirit of being a maker and creator lost their attention. But I sure do appreciate my loyal and consist followers here. Never did like that word, maybe subscribers even friends is better. But thank you all.

But what you get here is happy spirit lifting and I hope inspirational motivation to fight back against the ocean of negativity and hate out there. To create beautiful things that can in fact change the world. Imagine and bring into reality. Or as I say, “imagination is reality before it happens.” The Universe has to have and maintain a balance. It always has and it always will, and it doesn’t care much for those tha try to tip that balance as history will show. And you know what I mean.

A lot of folks probably think I dissapeared or died. But as a great star ship captain once said, “the reports of my death have been greatly exaggerated.”

So more of the same but not the same. Got the Giants jaw mold started. First half poured up.

more work done on the baby although I didn’t get much time yesterday , it’s a bit more refined.

Paulina is back and starting that new prosthetic sculpt for, “But Something is There”.

The Giants head mold is done and we open that today. That’s all for now folks.

P.S. Oh! And we have a new window sign! We had it made in vinyl and exact to Bill Hughes wonderful logo he created for us.


6 Responses to “More of the same but pushing on…”


  1. January 26, 2017 at 10:20 am

    Excellent work, Sir. Keep that creativity and positivity coming!

  2. 2 Randal Scott
    January 26, 2017 at 10:41 am

    If I recall correctly I started following your Youtube channel through WordPress back in the day the “G” in SNG was your actual garage! This is almost like going full circle and I feel sorry for the Facebook users who cannot leave their politics on their own side of the keyboard.
    Wishing you, Mary and the gang continued success.

  3. 3 Norman Fair
    January 26, 2017 at 3:15 pm

    I’m with Randal, I remember the vines growing in the garage and Ted being a regular. I would bet the people who did not sign up here were too lazy and did not want to have to fill out a few lines of information instead of just clicking “follow”. And maybe they are too busy to, gasp, read email.

  4. 4 Craig Hymer Sr
    January 26, 2017 at 3:20 pm

    I do read all your posts and watch all the vids. I am unable to join Patrion. Cash flow trouble. Like you, I am a poor struggling model maker that works 3/4 time in the real world. Keep up the good work Steve and Mary look forward to your next model build.

  5. 5 Greg
    January 27, 2017 at 1:18 pm

    I would assume the amount of views on the YT videos would suggest you have more followers than you stated. I’m not subscribed to anything but I DO check this place and the YT channel just about every day. So I my be one of many “unsubscribed” followers.

  6. January 28, 2017 at 10:43 am

    Thanks guys for the replies and letting me know. It’s much appreciated as you are!


Leave a Reply

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


