28
Jan
17

Another Hobby?!

That’s right. Like I need it. But this a childhood thing. I never got that midget racer my dad was going to build me. He died in a car accident when I was 13 and that was the end of that dream until now. I found the Cyclekart hobby.

So I’m going to build three cars with my with Doctor Chris Landon who I recently infected with this bug. One for him, one for me and Mary wants one too!

Basically its a go-kart that looks like a 1930’s racer. One seat. They aren’t very fast so no one gets killed. Inexpensive to build. It’s a new growing hobby and these guys have races and events.

You get all the parts and make a running chassis from scratch. Then the real fun begins. Make a 2/3 scale body of a famous racer.

I recently joined this group of kids where if you are interested you get addicted to building your own race car.  http://www.cyclekartclub.com/

Bottom line is…this is a big model! And you can put your butt in this model and drive it!

More to come on this as the Doctor and I have an important meeting Tuesday at the studio to make this dream happen! In my spare time…LOL!

 

 

 

 


2 Responses to “Another Hobby?!”


  1. 1 Thomas Isham
    January 28, 2017 at 4:05 pm

    I would not want to try one of these out because they look like to much fun!

  2. 2 Brad Hoplock
    January 28, 2017 at 7:19 pm

    Hey Steve, that looks amazing. Its funny, I collect those exact cars, but in miniature. They are extremely detailed, and I can’t get enough of them. Thank goodness my display case can only hold so many, or I would break the bank! LOL Thats cool you like those kind of racers. I’m going to send you some images to see.


Leave a Reply

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


