02
Feb
17

More of the same…but

I did find those correct drivers heads for the slot car Chris. πŸ˜‰

And I started the long laborious process of drilling and filling drains in the Valiant class Brit submarine. I should finish all that today and get a coat of black pain on her. I also reworked the seam lines at the join over and over again.

Most of my morning and part of the afternoon was spent alone cleaning the studio. The bay was a mess. And we are moving a lot of stuff to storage.

My slot car track is coming home and getting installed in my studio room at the house or as I call it now the game room because my gaming PCs are there too. Fun!

But this is creating the room again in the stage area to build the racing cars. I think I have decided on the Alfa Romeo. We are in the process of ordering parts now and Friday I hope to pick up the steel for the frames. 40 ft of 1×3 steel with a 1/16 thickness. These are big models! But we can drive them! πŸ˜‰

 

 


6 Responses to “More of the same…but”


  1. February 2, 2017 at 7:46 am

    Steve, that’s Jim Clark, you need a Bruce Mclaren from Marc.

  2. February 2, 2017 at 10:58 am

    Oh! You’re looking at building cyclekarts? I’ve been pondering that same project for some time now. With a green sticker (off road vehicle) registration, there are some great dirt roads for those up hwy 33 in Lockwood Valley.

  3. February 3, 2017 at 1:20 pm

    You think? Well the karts will be done by summer. New 12 inch Dob, C-8, and Astroscan are all ready to rock. And I was looking forward to looking at the moon tonight with the 12 inch for the first time but somebody went an bought a new scope on the LAAS group and now look what we have!! Doh!


Leave a Reply

February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


