18
Feb
17

Friday rap up…

It rained very hard. Everyone was crashed out on the bean bag chairs in my show room-edit bay where it’s nice a cozy. But me? I was hard at it in the damp and cold oblivious and absorbed into my Iron Giant. I was hell bent on getting the torso all roughed out.

Last we left off I  finally arrived at a geometric plan that worked for the complicated arm pit and back. It would be a simple task then to mirror the same geometry for the opposite side. It was for the most part but there were little stops along the way. A tweak here and a cheat there but all and all it sorted itself out well I think.

What’s  left is to do the shoulder orbits. I have one out of foam on one side and another out of MDS. The foam seems to be the right thickness.

More on this Monday. Enjoy your weekend.

 


0 Responses to “Friday rap up…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers


