25
Feb
17

Friday wrap up cold week

The week was slow and cold. Never getting much over 55 in our bay made it a challenge  to paint anything. Finally on Friday the humidity dropped to normal and I was able to smooth preen the sub to a car body smoothness. Finally it’s ready for the weathering job and it’s finished.

Robot has been on hold while I fix every scratch and blend every part to the hull on the sub. It took all week.

Sameria and Giselle have nearly finished their sculpts so next week we mold them.

I got a new midget racer kit, (these have been out of print for 10 years)something I wanted as a kid but unfortunately before I could realize that dream by dad was killed. He had planned to get me started in midgets back in the 60s. So with this kit I plan to make a mold on the body and make a one piece slot car body. Then I’m going to build this great kit, trailer and all, for static display.

And I just about finished my ME 262 paint job. It bit bright in color but it will fade in time just like the real ones.

Next week no rain in the forcast and it warms up a bit. Looking forward to getting back to the Giant.

And oh yes! Our parts to build the Cyclekarts has arrived! I will show you all next week and another treat thanks to the wonderful Doctor Chris Landon!

image


0 Responses to “Friday wrap up cold week”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


