28
Jul
17

Finding my past

I have literally thousands of slides and pictures taken over the years from my long, still on going career.

The slides were a problem. The scanning services do charge a lot of money to scan and digitize slides. Those USB slide scanners are a joke. Poor quality images are a result of them. So Mary did some research and found out there is a camera attachment for SLR digital cameras that allows you to photograph your slides. If you have a good SLR then the quality of the pictures will be excellent.

Some of the slides are soft focus and others are great but with Photoshop you can do a lot to clean them up and improve the focus and clarity.

While going through my slides I found lots of pictures of “Visitor” artwork and greys I had made for “Sightings”, “Paranormal Borderline”, TV documentary’s and more. Some of these go back to 1978. Also some lost artwork I did for clients and some from my own experience I had forgotten.

I have also found slides from many of the movies and TV commercials I did back then and bit by bit I will share some of them with you.

I plan two photo books. The first book will be about my “Visitor” artwork and sculpture dating back to 1970.

The second book will cover my work in the motion picture industry spanning over 40 years.

So far this has been an amazing journey and it has been fun.

Here are a few teasers.

 


4 Responses to “Finding my past”


  1. 1 Aaron Treble
    July 28, 2017 at 7:58 am

    Pure AWESOME!

  2. 2 Lou
    July 28, 2017 at 9:42 am

    look at all of that hair! You could have been a one man hair band!

  3. July 28, 2017 at 12:35 pm

    That hair is definitely 70s 😄 Awesome pictures, Steve!

  4. July 28, 2017 at 5:59 pm

    So awesome, Steve! That’s why we love ya.


Leave a Reply

July 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 295 other followers


